SCAM or other??

Talk about the Nigerian 4-1-9 scam in all its many variations, such as bogus checks sent from Nigeria to purchase used cars in the U.S. and many other variations of this scam.
8realestate

SCAM or other??

Post by 8realestate »

Hello,

I need help to understand if this is scam or not. I recived an email from Nigeria from a man that wants to buy a property in my coutry. I am a real estate agent and he contacted me through an ad on a classifield. He didn't asked any money and told me he only needs that I recive cash money in my county. Afther I recive it he would come and sign all documents needed and register a company for sign in the ownership.
There is nothing unlegal in this. But afther he come I will need to give a report to the Office for Combating Money Laundering if he want to pay in cash to the seller. Except if he put the money on his company account and pay the purchase price for the property by bank wire transfer. In that case the bank can report if he put a big ammount on the account and exceeds some dayly limits.
I am confused as he told he can't send the money by bank because of some Nigerian problems.
But why would this be a scam?
What can I expect now?
Anybody recived an email like this?

I mean, what can happen if I go ahead with this? I would like to try but only to recive the money in my country without pay a penny extra. And later I'll do everything by law.
8realestate

Re: SCAM or other??

Post by 8realestate »

LOL, I found out that it is a scam. They told me later the money will be delivered in a box and asked me to pay 500 USD for a keym that will open the box.
It is intersting how they sounds on the telephone. From my side they sounds really stupid and bad english, good psychologists for stupid people. When you ask them something to explain better, they are like angry, but just a little bit and altered the voice. :snicker:

They promised me an award or 1.75 milion $ for recive 7 milion $ (25%).