Cracking the Code - and the doctor's wife

A collection of old posts from all forums. No new threads or new posts in old threads allowed. For archive use only.
Famspear
Knight Templar of the Sacred Tax

Cracking the Code - and the doctor's wife

Post by Famspear »

A user called ANNARN" (Anna Herrick) at losthorizons writes (with bolding and paragraph breaks added my me, for readability):
I am not a stupid person (just blond going gray). I bought 2 CtC books. I have read the book 3 times. I graduated from RN school with honors. I do not file with my husband who is a doctor. BAD PART:his ex wife left him with 350,000 back taxes and penalties that took it to 450,000 after she died. She was an evil woman. Her kids hated her and they didn't even have a funeral for her. Although they were separated they never divorced and filed together. He was so busy and they did not live together and it piled up. He gets so much mail the mailman commented on it. It was difficult for him to get to everything but he claims responsibility for not being more diligent on following up on what was going on. So I'm not saying he's a victimized innocent man. He is a busy man and his patients and work mean more to him than what he was putting on the back burner.

That being said I'll tell you my husband is not a "rich doctor" and we are a little higher up on the food chain but we live modestly and I love him to death. I don't want to lose him because of literally worring [sic] himself to death l We pay the IRS $5,000 a month and almost have state taxes paid off.

Then I hear about Pete (God be with you) Pete and I buy the book.

Problem: We had all our taxes paid for last year and depended on someone to do an offer and compromise and they did it incorrectly. So guess what? Here we are into our next year and have more taxes.