New here and seeking advice

Moderators: Prof, Judge Roy Bean

LandofOz

New here and seeking advice

Post by LandofOz »

Good morning all! I've been reading these boards for the past couple weeks and decided to join up because you all (with a few exceptions) seem to know and understand the law, especially concerning these "Sovereign citizen" movements. A little about me, I'm no expert on the law, I've studied Con law and criminal law but not to a major extent. My degrees are in Poli Sci and International Relations with a focus on American Foreign Policy and National Security Policy as well as a minor in Criminal Justice. Since embarking on this journey into the sovereign/redemption movements I have become quite concerned with these nutters. I've actually started writing a paper on the movements which I fully intend to use in my pursuit of a graduate education. I have to explain as well that I am in my late 30's and just finished my degree -- better late than never -- and I am exploring my graduate school options at this time, but most likely won't be heading to law school as it never appealed to me. I worked for over 10 years in the IT field but I was always a student of history and politics, at least what I could learn myself.