Hello and Question

Moderators: Prof, Judge Roy Bean

Flatulating Bovine

Hello and Question

Post by Flatulating Bovine »

Hello all Quatloosians -

I have read and enjoyed this forum, especially the sov cit subforum, for many years. I find this stuff particularly funny and fascinating.

I have a question for anyone who might know. The whole "all capitals straw man" thing. What is it that makes sovereign citizens believe in that? I mean, what is the logic. I know they are (mostly) nuts, but what is the train of thought they follow? Like if they were convinced the government wasn't spying on them through their cell phone and microwave oven, how would they answer this question?

I have asked a couple of "believers" about this and never got a single factual response, even an inaccurate or absurd one. One guy actually told me it would be absurd of him to explain it to me because I am a lawyer and should already know about it. LOL :brickwall:
notorial dissent
A Balthazar of Quatloosian Truth

Re: Hello and Question

Post by notorial dissent »

Hello and welcome.
  • Point the first, logic and reason has nothing to do with it.

Point the second, mostly???, come on now, you're being really generous here.

Point the third, whatever train there might have been, derailed long ago in to the great dismal swamp of despair, or is that slew of Despond.

Point the fourth, actually it is their toasters doing the spying, we've just kept that carefully hidden, and none of them have twigged to it yet, and besides we have their refrigerators as backup if they do.

Point the fifth, actually, I could use a good fifth right about now, thinking about this stuff makes my brain ache.