Pure/Common-Law/Non-Statutory/etc Trusts

fmmcosta

Pure/Common-Law/Non-Statutory/etc Trusts

Post by fmmcosta »

Hello,

I'm not a lawyer and I've been studying Trusts for sometime now and I decided now to check "the other side of the story". I came across this site and others that say or imply that Pure/Common-Law/Non-Statutory/etc Trusts don't exist.

Regarding this website I read this article and many other topics here on the forum and since you "advertise"
Have a stupid theory why you shouldn't have to pay taxes? 861? Non-Filer? Sovereign Citizen? Believe that the federal courts are actually admiralty courts or that the only real citizens of the USA live in Puerto Rico, Guam, and the District of Columbia, then this forum is for you.
I decided to give it a shot.

First of, from what I read on the article and here on the forum, those cases where trusts didn't work, calling them trusts is... farfetched and I agree that they should be punished.

However, I don't agree that they don't exist, simply because human beings have rights.
Universal Declaration of Human Rights wrote:Article 29.
(2) In the exercise of his rights and freedoms, everyone shall be subject only to such limitations as are determined by law solely for the purpose of securing due recognition and respect for the rights and freedoms of others and of meeting the just requirements of morality, public order and the general welfare in a democratic society.
This means that every other law, not mentioned in the article above, in order to be enforced by the government they need to have a contract (consent), thus the existence of the "Social Contract". With the creation of this contract the citizen is born.

Citizen - Human being in the enjoyment of civil and political rights of a free state.

The key words being "in the enjoyment of" implying that you may not be "in the enjoyment of" and subject to statutory law at all times.